• Ambassadors

  • The Algona Ambassadors Serve as the Face of the Algona Area. They are the public relations arm of the Algona Area Chamber of Commerce. They are currently meeting on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:30AM at the Chamber office. They have selected several styles of apparel, which is available through Threads in Algona.

    The Ambassadors are representatives of member businesses. They are structured with their own officers and treasury under the umbrella of the Algona Area Chamber of Commerce.

    They assist with Chamber sponsored events throughout the year, in addition to the weekly business coffees and ribbon cuttings. They represent the Algona Area Chamber of Commerce in area parades and community celebrations.

    If you are interested in becoming an Ambassador, please complete and return our online form. The application is then submitted to the Ambassador membership at their monthly meeting for their approval.

    Please call Vicki Mallory at 515-295-7201 if you have any questions.

    Ambassador Members

  • Allison Wong

    Anna Merryman
    Kenma Auto Center

    Rev. Anna Thoreson
    Algona Faith Church

    Ashley Vaske
    Vaske Creations

    Becca Walker
    Walker Chiropractic & Wellness PC

    Becky Kuper
    Trends Salon

    Bernie Merrill

    Brittany Hoover
    Past President

    Bruce Sundet
    PMC Advantage

    Cassi Forbes
    Erpelding, Voigt & Co., LLP

    Christie Peterson
    Friends of Garrigan

    Cynthia Arndorfer

    Darcy Tacheny
    Erpelding, Voigt & Co.

    Di Lorenzen
    Ex-Officio - Algona Area Chamber of Commerce

    Erika Elbert
    Sec/Treas. - Hy-Vee

    Erika Jensen
    The Chocolate Season

    Jacob Tjaden
    Ex-Officio - City Administrator

    Jami Stewart
    Iowa State Bank

    Jeanne Thilges
    Precision Food Innovations

    Jenna Hansen

    Jenni Weaver
    President - Oakcrest Funeral Services

    Jennifer Harrington
    Buchanan Law Office

    Jerry Brown
    Erpelding, Voigt & Co.

    Jill Sewick
    Walker Chiropractic & Wellness

    Jinel Morris
    Farmers State Bank

  • Joanne Roepke Bode
    Kossuth Regional Health Center

    Jody Bierstedt
    North Iowa Appliance Center

    Kathryn Wirtz

    Kelsey Thompson

    Kim Thilges

    Laurie Harms
    Pharmacists Mutual Ins. Co.

    Linda Thilges
    Pharmacists Mutual Ins. Co.

    Luke Woods

    Lynn Kueck
    Ex-Officio - Mayor

    Lynn Miller
    Ex-Officio - Bishop Garrigan

    Mandie Studer

    Megan Heiderscheidt

    Meredith Reding
    Suidae Health & Production

    Mindy Laubenthal
    BGHS Development Office

    Morgan Kuecker
    Pharmacists Mutual Ins. Co.

    Rodney Davis
    Exceptional Opportunities

    Sarah Vonnahme
    Simply Divine

    Shannon Goche
    Oakcrest Funeral Service

    Steph Fortune
    Algona Municipal Utilities

    Tara Brandt

    Teresa Waechter
    Ex-Officio - Iowa Lakes Community College

    Tiffany Faber
    UMC ReTech

    Pastor Tom Schlund
    Vice President - Trinity Lutheran Church

    Tom Williams
    Algona Community Schools

    Vicki Mallory
    Ex-Officio - Algona Area Chamber of Commerce

  • Upcoming Events Upcoming Events